After your trial ends you won't be charged because we don't require a credit card to try Upshotly. You'll receive a few messages during your trial prompting you to upgrade.
We're more than happy to extend a trial if you need more time. Simply contact us, and we'll make it happen.
You only get charged for the people who use it each month. And if someone you’ve already paid for becomes inactive, we’ll add pro-rata credit to your account for the unused time. Because billing should be fair – and we like you.
We make a one-time, pro-rated charge to your credit card to cover any new users for the remainder of the current billing period.
Yes, charges from upgrading your plan to a higher pricing tier in the middle of your billing cycle will be pro-rated. You can downgrade your plan at any time (but note that refunds are not provided for cancellation or downgrades.
You can purchase Upshotly with any major credit card. For annual subscriptions over 50 members, we can issue an invoice payable by bank transfer or check. Please contact us to arrange an invoice purchase. Monthly purchases must be paid for by credit card.
We do not offer refunds.